3.5 Star · Contemporary

Into the Storm by Melanie Moreland

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Elizabeth): 26yrs old – 4/5

Hero (Joshua): 32yrs old – 4/5

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: technically yes

HEA: yes with babies!

Triggers: domestic abuse

Average score: 3.5/5

Best Line: You have given me more in the short time I’ve known you than you realize. You have brought so much to my life. Look at what I overcame because of your love and support.

Worst Line: “I’m attracted to you because you’re a woman. Nothing more.”

Personal Review:

This was a sweet love story between a battered woman and a recluse with agoraphobia.

Random Ramblings:

  • I didn’t believe in Brian’s apology
  • In the end I was proud of the h for standing up for herself

Overall Feeling:

tumblr_mhc64v2ssv1rvxb27o1_250

Leave a comment