4 Star · Contemporary · Suspense

All the Rage by T.M. Frazier

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Hope/Rage): 19yrs old – 5/5

Hero (Nolan): 21yrs old – 5/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: none

Triggers: rape

Average score: 4/5 – the story would have been a 5 star read but the rape (which wasn’t needed to further the story anyway) reduced the rating

Best Line: I’ve had…have issues, anger-type issues. That’s of course on top of the small case of OCD, mild to sometimes major germaphobia, and hypochondria. Oh, but that last one’s been totally better since I deleted the Web MD app from my phone.

And..

“You give ME your anger and you don’t leave again. You hear what I’m saying? Come at me, Rage. Give me all you fucking got, and I’ll give it right back. Take it out on me.  On my body. I promise, I can take it.”

Worst Line: the rape scene

Personal Review:

This was a good love story between two very angry people. A lot of shit happens and they fall in love. End of story.

Random Ramblings:

  • I LOVED that the h didn’t give in so easily…she made the H work for it
  • Ew that scene with Smoke fucking OW
  • Wow, the ending was unexpected
  • Don’t care what anyone thinks but Smoke should have not been able to get ‘hard’ in the rape scene

Overall Feeling:

settling-gif

Goodreads

One thought on “All the Rage by T.M. Frazier

Leave a Reply

