2 Stars · Contemporary

Rake’s Redemption by Chantal Fernando

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Bailey): 2/5

Hero (Rake/Adam): 2/5

Plot: 2/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: H parades OW in front of h, H cheated on h in the past

HEA: yes

Triggers: rape, pleasant image of H getting a BJ from a club whore on first page of first chapter

5744772

Average score: 2/5

Best Line: “I grew up, Adam, perhaps you should try it?” I thought this line was quite ironic considering the h’s behaviour up to this point was quite immature and the H was no better

Worst Line: “This isn’t some romance where everything works out in the end, and the hero and the heroine end up together in a happily ever after only someone with a big imagination could formulate.”

It’s not? Then what the fuck am I wasting my time reading this for?!

giphy

Personal Review:

This was a not-so-great second chance romance between a manwhore and an immature single mom. Seriously though, the kids were more mature than the adults!

Random Ramblings:

  • Tia annoyed me and I was totally judging her
  • I can’t forgive the H for what he did
  • I don’t think I like this couple
  • The amount of bad choices the h made was annoying

Overall Feeling:

tumblr_m57et7khsx1rq82fy

 

 

Leave a comment