5 Stars · Contemporary

Intent by A.D. Justice

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Layne): 27yrs old – 5/5

Hero (Ace): 30yrs old – 5/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: none needed

Cheating: none

HEA: beautiful epilogue with babies!

Triggers: H kisses h right after OW ambushes him with a kiss

Average score: 5/5

Best Lines: so many good ones:

Around here, you’re a man of your word or you’re no man at all.”

“I’ll never let you fall alone, Layne.”

“I can be myself when I’m with you. You accept me for who I really am,” she whispers back. “I wouldn’t change you for the world.”

Worst Lines: none! (I even loved Bobby’s pathetic begging)

2001

Personal Review:

This was a very fast moving romance between a lawyer who needs a break and a single dad who falls for her. Throw in some OW drama, sweet kids and a comforting home and you have yourself a great romance!

Random Ramblings:

  • Yes it was a cliché way to start a romance but I was cheering her on when she started to beat Bobby
  • Marcia was funny and it felt like both Marcia and Martha were Layne’s fairy godmothers
  • I enjoyed the H and h’s banter in the beginning
  • River was a cutie
  • The book cover does not in any way fit with the content.This is  more like it…

chilling-by-the-lake-pushkar

Overall Feeling:

healing-from-the-inside-out

Leave a comment