1.5 Stars · Contemporary

Savior by Jessica Gadziala

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Elsie): 2/5

Hero (Paine): 2/5

Plot: 1/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes

Triggers: http://www.jessicagadziala.com/triggers.html

Average score: 1.5/5

Best Lines:God, I was so stupid. Poor Roman.” – she admits it but still leads him on       

Worst Lines: so many bad ones in this book and most of them were from the clueless heroine:

“He was right; I wasn’t going to call the cops. Why? I had no idea. But I wasn’t.

 Something told me that since Paine grew up with a strong mother, aunts, grandmother, and two little sisters, there was no way he was going to pull that sexism shit on me.

haha-gif

Personal Review:

This was a very ‘blah’ romance between an annoying rich girl and a hot tattoo artist.

Random Ramblings:

  • Don’t understand how the h could not see how much Roman was into her – hate this sort of leading-on type of ‘friendships’
  • This girl never thinks before she acts and it’s not cute
  • Gurl…you don’t need to keep telling me how attractive you are, I get t!!

Overall Feeling:

This is what I was thinking every time the heroine spoke:

giphy2

I just wanted to slap her silly

This book was a big waste of my time

Leave a Reply

