3.5 Star · Contemporary

My Image of You by Melanie Moreland

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:
Heroine (Alexandra): 25yrs old

Hero (Adam): 33yrs old

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: sort of

Cheating: yes – h has a ‘fake’ boyfriend

HEA: yes

Triggers: loads of parent drama

Average score: 3.5/5

Best Line: “I love you any way—as long as I have you.”

Worst Line: “I, ah, sort of have a boyfriend.”

tenor

Personal Review:
An ok love story between a photographer and a nurse

Random Ramblings:
•He was a little obnoxious in the beginning
•Oh, I get it now
•That was a sad story
•Why the outrage that she worked whilst studying?? Tons of people do that (myself included)
•Desperately hoping the h will grow a backbone
•Well, I was not expecting that!

Overall Feeling:

It felt rushed

200_s

Leave a Reply

