3 Stars · Contemporary

Beard in Mind by Penny Reid

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:
Heroine (Shelly): 30yrs old?

Hero (Beau): 24yrs old

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none and H has been celibate since high school

HEA: yes

Triggers: none

Average score: 3/5

Best Line: “I would not cheat myself out of the possibility of her, of us, of hope and happiness.”

Worst Line: “You know he likes his women older.”

Personal Review:
An ok romance between two mechanics. Not my favourite in this series because the story dragged at times and it had one of my pet peeves (older heroine/younger hero) which wasn’t indicated in the blurb

Random Ramblings:
•Who the eff is Darlene?
•I loved her response to him at their first meeting
•Oh my god, save me from older heroines/younger heroes…

giphy1

•I work in mental health and OCD is such a debilitating disorder – I was proud of her for seeking help for it and I was pleased that the author did her research and prescribed the right treatment for it
•Cannot wait for Claire and Billy’s story!!
•Simone and Roscoe?
•That conversation between Duane and Beau made me cry
•The story did drag a bit
•I guessed that surprise from Cletus’ book

Overall Feeling:

giphy

Leave a Reply

