3.5 Star · Contemporary

The Difference Between Us by Rachel Higginson

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:
Heroine (Molly): 27yrs old – 3/5

Hero (Ezra): mid 30s? – 5/5

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes but no epilogue

Triggers: none

Average score: 3.5/5

Best Line: “He’s used to taking care of people. It’s how he shows love”

Worst Line: “He was my boss. Maybe he was being inappropriate and obnoxious, but he was still my boss.”

Personal Review:
This was an ok romance between a businessman and a graphic designer. I loved the hero but I had a love-hate relationship with the heroine because of the work situation and her immature reactions.

Random Ramblings:
•Never read your emails before going to sleep!

anigif_sub-buzz-31261-1477602366-2

•That is a great name for a restaurant
•Her whining about her job started to get annoying and her boss needed a slap
•Her parents reminded me of my own
•Oh my god…I wanted to scream at her every time she let her boss sexually harass her and not call him on it
•I was more interested in her relationship with Ezra than all the stuff with her job which just became boring
•Why is she always so late? And then she complains for not being taken seriously!!
•That was an abrupt ending…I wanted to witness the beat down of the boss!!

Overall Feeling:

your-task

Leave a Reply

