4 Star · Contemporary

Whispered Prayers of a Girl by Alex Grayson

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:
Heroine (Gwen): 5/5

Hero (Alexander): 5/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes with pregnancy

Triggers: none

Average score: 4/5

Best Line: “Forever,” he says, no doubts or hesitation in his voice. “I want you three forever.”

Worst Line: “What if I don’t want to move on? I don’t fucking deserve to move on.”

Personal Review:
An emotional romance between a horse groomer and a teacher

Random Ramblings:
•After reading the blurb…

tumblr_mjyw2uprr51qlk4meo4_250

•Kelsey had me in tears throughout
•He is so sweet. Loved that he took the time to do the notebook
•I would have preferred to not know about Clara in detail
•That was too much of a coincidence
•Took a star off for that epilogue…forget telling me about a pregnancy, just show me the baby!!!!!

Overall Feeling:

tenor

Leave a Reply

