1.5 Stars · Contemporary · DNF

Unbreakable by Emma Scott

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:
Heroine (Alex): 1/5

Hero (Cory): 4/5

Plot: 2/5

Grovel: who cares…she deserved to spend the rest of her life with her boring fiance

Cheating: yes – h has a fiancé and she fucked the H

HEA: yes but what is the point in having two epilogues when both are only set a couple of months after the ending??

Triggers: cheating

Average score: 1.5/5

Best Line: “Pops once told me that a life without integrity wasn’t worth living.”

Worst Line: “Is my car anywhere close to being ready?” I snapped at the valet. “I’ve got a schedule to keep.”

giphy3

Personal Review:
DNF’d at chapter 18 because of the cheating, the selfishness of the h, her being rude and spoilt and in no way being good enough for the H.

Random Ramblings
•Lawyers are so boring in romances. I don’t read romances for legal talk
•Wow, what a bitch! I can’t stand it when people are rude to wait staff
•Cory was so sweet and maybe a tad too heroic
•Can’t believe they had sex whilst being held hostage

1370

•Oh my god, lawyers are so fricking annoying!! I feel like screaming right now
•She didn’t even have the goddamn balls to break up with her fiancé after repeatedly cheating on him

Overall Feeling:

I was driven to violence against the h by the time I DNF’d

tumblr_m1qx69pmji1r7r1l7o1_400

Leave a Reply

