4 Star · Contemporary

Second Chance by Nella Tyler

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:
Heroine (Lauren): 22yrs old/26yrs old

Hero (Chase): 22yrs old/26yrs old

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: yes

Cheating: none – both were celibate during separation

HEA: yes with baby

Triggers: none

Average score: 4/5

Best Line: “And now you’ve done with your soul-searching quest and you’re back home, you expect me to drop my life and run into your arms again? How is that fair? How is that right? You have no idea what I’ve been through. You have no idea about my life now. You made your choice and you left me alone so… fuck you very much.”

Worst Line: “I turned over and pretended to be asleep, knowing Lauren would emerge moments later.”

Personal Review:
A good second chance romance with a grovel and celibacy. There were moments that I wanted to punch the H but also loved that he wrote her letters.

Random Ramblings
•Wow, she is a perfect girlfriend
•After reading so many romances with so many love scenes it was disappointing to read a romance where in their first love scene he gets off but she doesn’t and he promises her an orgasm THE NEXT DAY!

what-suspicious

•He was an asshole for throwing her away and I liked that she blocked him
•I was proud of her mum during the delivery
•Aww, her and Cole running together was sweet
•She was wrong to lie though
•I am so pleased that there were no flashbacks

Overall Feeling:

giphy2

Leave a Reply

