3 Stars · Contemporary

Shattered King by Sherilee Gray


Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:
Heroine (Lulu): 24yrs old

Hero (Hunter): 30s??

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: an effing ‘two weeks later’ epilogue??!! Talk about lazy writing…

04lw8_s-200x150

Triggers: childhood sexual abuse, rape

Average score: 3/5

Best Line: “Then I was taking her back, all of her, and I was never letting go.”

Worst Line: “She was as cold as me.”

Personal Review:
An ok romance between an abused woman and a PI guy. Had a good beginning but then went downhill.

Random Ramblings
•She lost a little of my respect when she slept with him after he kidnapped her…girl you’re not an animal…you can use logic!

duh

•I liked his determination for her after he found out the truth
•Not sure about Ruby, she seems manipulative
•I felt that the story ended around chapter 13 because they were together again
•I was pleased yelled at her because that as a stupid move she did considering she has a young child
•The h really got on my nerves by the end – she was so stupid

Overall Feeling:

giphy

Leave a Reply

