4 Star · Contemporary

The Knocked up Plan by Lauren Blakely

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:
Heroine (Nicole): 30yrs old

Hero (Ryder): 30s?

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes with a great epilogue

Triggers: none

Average score: 4/5

Best Line: “Every day, I fell a little deeper. For her mind, her soul, her body, and, most of all, her heart. Her wonderful, huge, amazing heart that cared for me, looked out for me, and has this endless well of love.”

Worst Line: “I do love cupcakes. Being female and all.”

Personal Review:
A good romance between two colleagues who find love unconventionally

Random Ramblings
•I read the first few pages and…

k0xzl0x

•I know I shouldn’t but I can’t stand people who talk to their dogs in a ‘baby voice’
•Her mum sounds amazing
•Simone’s language didn’t fit her age
•What a great ending!

Overall Feeling:

tenor1

Leave a Reply

