4.5 Stars · Contemporary

The Queen and the Cure by Amy Harmon

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Sasha): 5/5

Hero (Kjell): 5/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: yes

HEA: yes with a perfect epilogue

Triggers: cheating

Average score: 4.5/5

Best Line: this line cracked me up… “No!” he roared. “I am a soldier. I can’t take your goat.”

tumblr_inline_nbp4x7exsf1s5jo86

and this line was so sweet…”I’m counting your freckles to make sure you haven’t lost any.

Worst Line: “I betray him by loving you, and I betray you by returning to him.”

Personal Review:
Another great read from Harmon. It didn’t hit me as emotionally as the first story in this series and it did drag a little in the middle but I loved their devotion to each other

Random Ramblings
•His coming to terms with the power was interesting
•Her strength and kindness brought me to tears
•Would have liked too more of Wren
•Whaaaat??

cute-drama-gif-899

•I thought they knew it was Firi from the beginning?
•I love Tiras and Lark

Overall Feeling:

touched

Leave a Reply

