ARC Review · Paranormal

Bad Things Play Here by Chani Lynn Feener

*ARC provided by Author*

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:
Heroine (Piper): 23yrs old

Hero (Reece/Dionysus): Centuries old

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes

Triggers: none

Average score: 2.5/5

Best Line: “I am stronger than all of you”

Worst Line: “He didn’t want anything to do with her, so he’d handed her off. Like an old toy.”

Personal Review:
An ok paranormal romance between a God and a mortal protecting the Pandora’s box.

Random Ramblings
•I don’t know how I feel about her being in ‘puppy love’ with someone else and why was there no mention of him in the blurb?
•So many random names to remember! I had to pause and do google searches on names (‘maenads’ for example)
•Dermal piercings….

giphy2

•My God…please get over him! You just keeping across as immature…wanting scraps of his attention and its grating on me
•I applaud her for getting away from her family
•Great intro scene with Daisy
• It’s probably just me, but I think she over-reacted when the surprise was revealed
•The age differences in paranormal romances are starting to become a pet peeve for me – I am fine with heroes being decades/centuries old but then why can’t the heroines AT LEAST be in their late twenties/early thirties?? Give them a chance to develop and mature because I know for sure, if I was a centuries old superhuman then I would consider humans in their early twenties to be immature, childish babies – I would never be able to take them seriously

200

•I was, however, pleasantly surprised that the H didn’t come across so much as a douche considering the thousands of women (and men) he must have slept with as the God of Lust

Overall Feeling:

yn9oq

Leave a Reply

