3.5 Star · Contemporary

Until Sage by Aurora Rose Reynolds

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:
Heroine (Kimberly): early 20s?

Hero (Sage): early 20s?

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none – both were celibate during separation

HEA: yes with baby

Triggers: none

Average score: 3.5/5

Best Line: H: “I still held out hope you’d realize I was waiting for you”

Worst Line: “Except this isn’t a book. This is real life.” – every time I read a line like this in a fiction romance I get frustrated

Personal Review:
An easy to read romance between a bouncy hunter and a hairdresser/babysitter

Random Ramblings
•I am glad she didn’t say yes to him immediately but I didn’t like that she apologised to him
•Why is her phone always dead?!
•It seems unrealistic that they would be sold a salon on the cheap
•I wish all heroes remained celibate during any separation with the heroine
•It bothered me that no physical description was given about the heroine…hair colour, eye colour, complexion…all of this would have helped me to see an image of them together
•Yeah, real nice throwing her much needed medication against the wall like that and rendering them useless…real manly

giphy3

Overall Feeling:

giphy2

Leave a Reply

