4 Star · Contemporary

Smart Tass by Mimi Jean Pamfiloff

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:
Heroine (Tass): 18yrs old?
Hero (Hunter): 18yrs old?
Plot: 4/5
Grovel: ok
Cheating: none
HEA: happy for now and no epilogue
Triggers: none

Average score: 4/5

Best Line: “Okay, right about now you’re probably asking yourself if I’m one of those nerdy girls who had a crush on the quarterback back in high school and got her heart decimated every time she saw him walking down the hall, because he didn’t actually see her. Oh hell no.”

giphy4

Worst Line: “I just want to fuck you, Tass! I need a virgin!”

Personal Review:
A funny haters-to-lovers college romance.

Random Ramblings
•A great and funny start…love a man on his knees

giphy3

•My type of heroine!!
•I liked how the tables turned but I disliked how the other kappa sisters treated the heroine
•It was soooo funny!! Especially the ‘puppy face’
•I disagree with the sympathy vs empathy argument – empathy is much better than sympathy
•The ‘reveal’ annoyed me because it didn’t make sense and didn’t fit with the story
•I enjoyed her maturity and growth from ‘I am so smart’ to ‘intelligence isn’t everything in a person’
•Henry and Elle were sweet
•I kept waiting for him to explain why he was mean to her when they were 6yrs old but he didn’t
•What a way to end! Cannot wait for Elle’s story

Overall Feeling:

For the most part…

dd261ce240d1b96deee72d86a6b70f460973b09e3665e482cb1862a2de5a9264

Leave a Reply

