4 Star · Contemporary

Tequila Blues by Bijou Hunter

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:
Heroine (Harmony): 21yrs old?

Hero (Dayton): 33yrs old

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes with a sweet epilogue

Triggers: none

Average score: 4/5

Best Line: “Why can’t life be as fucking simple as what pie my mommy makes”

Worst Line: “He asks about Keanu without using my son’s name”

Personal Review:
A good hillbillie romance between a ‘bad boy’ and a single hippie mother.

Random Ramblings
•I can’t believe it took me this long to realise the connection to the books titles!
•It was annoying to be reminded about his manwhore-ish ways constantly but it was a nice surprise that he was celibate for 2 years
•Still will never find long hair on a guy attractive
•Keanu was a sweetie
•I am intrigued by Hudson. I just hope he doesn’t get paired with an loudmouth heroine as I prefer the quiet/nerdy/clutzy heroines
•I was slightly disappointed that neither twin had twin kids

Overall Feeling:

tenor

Leave a Reply

