4 Star · Contemporary

Torch by LeAnn Ashers

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:
Heroine (Kayla): 30yrs old

Hero (Torch): 37yrs old

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes with a perfect epilogue

Triggers: none

Average score: 4/5

Best Line: “He must not like being told no. I shall do that more often.” And “Every girl needs a Taser. You never know when you need to fry a dick or two.”

Worst Line: “I have a hard time trusting and letting people in.” – I would believe this more if she didn’t spend a night at a strangers home immediately after almost being kidnapped

Personal Review:
This romance grew on me. It had a rocky start with the heroine being too naïve for her own good but it was packed with drama (yes, some of which was farfetched) and the ending was perfect

Random Ramblings
•I was excited about starting this romance because it involved a heroine who has a disability
•Hahaha, she thought she would get kidnapped but she didn’t realise that after she was rescued she was kidnapped by the hero…so stupid

strangerdanger

•I was so not expecting him to have a 19yr old daughter but good on him for raising her on his own
•This was so insta I got whiplash!
•Yay a heroine in her 30s!!
•I do love a protective hero…as long as he realises what he is protective over and doesn’t try to domineer or control
•Awww…he treated her like his queen
•Tiffany had me in tears
•So much drama!!
•I don’t like love triangles so I probably won’t read Morgan’s story
•I don’t think we ever found out Torch’s real name

Overall Feeling:

A cheesy but sweet romance

source

Leave a Reply

