3 Stars · Contemporary

Kept from You by Nashoda Rose

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:
Heroine (Savvy): 26yrs old

Hero (Kite/Killian): 27yrs old

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes but no babies

Triggers: none

Average score: 3/5

Best Line: none that stood out to me

Worst Line: “Sit, Savvy.” And “I don’t want to define this, Savvy. I just want you.”

tumblr_mo5iu1jrgh1s8xebro1_400

Personal Review:
A less than satisfying second-chance romance between a dancer and a famous rockstar

Random Ramblings
•Kite is a random nickname and it’s a bit of a stretch to consider it to be a menacing nickname!
•Mars annoyed me. Why do the ‘best friends’ of heroines have to be women who sleep around and constantly talk about d**ks?!
•I liked that Killian was bullying the bullies in high school
•It was heartbreaking what happened to his brother
•I thought he was serious about dating her but then he made comments about not wanting to ‘define’ the relationship…WTF?!
•Her sex ‘tweaking’ was too much for me

6m3x1

•I’m confused, so was he a virgin or not? Why do authors make it so hard for readers!!!

Overall Feeling:

I feel like I have run out of good romances…

tumblr_inline_on14pqx7ms1uwgc3n_500

Leave a Reply

