3.5 Star · Contemporary · Suspense

Take Me Back by Meghan March

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Kat): 4/5

Hero (Dane): 4/5

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes but no babies

Triggers: attempted rape (not by H)

Average score: 3.5/5 

Best Line: “I’m no hero, but there’s nothing I wouldn’t do for you.”

Worst Line: none

Personal Review:

A surprising romance between a married couple who have kept secrets from each other.

Random Ramblings

  • I enjoy reading about married couples who have lost their way
  • It’s usually the guy who lets me down so it was interesting to read about a woman letting the guy down
  • Ben’s letter had me in tears
  • Wow, it was hotter than I expected
  • I was not expecting that!
  • I wanted a better epilogue after everything they went through

Overall Feeling:

donald-glover-remembering-something

Leave a Reply

