4 Star · Contemporary

The Divorce by Nicole Strycharz

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Jenzy): 27yrs old

Hero (Chris): 29yrs old

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: good!

Cheating: h started to date another man when she separated from H

HEA: yes but would have preferred an epilogue set 10 or 20 years later to see whether they were still good to each other and had kids

Triggers: h dates and makes out with another man whilst still technically married to H

Average score: 4/5

Best Line: “I wasn’t going to lose the woman that owned my heart because I’d developed into a prick.

And

H: I can sell any house. I could be a fairy realtor

Worst Line: h: I just have to be better

Personal Review:

This was a good grovelly second-chance romance between a real estate agent, who was an ass to his wife, and a new-age doula in training.

Random Ramblings

  • Wow, he really did treat her like an annoying kid in the beginning
  • Their first meeting was pretty cute
  • I was proud of Todd for being there for Jenzy
  • Oh my God, the dress shop scene was so funny
  • Urgh, did not need to know that he dated married women before meeting the h
  • So many moments in this story that I cracked up…
  • I was not expecting this book to be so funny!
  • The pot brownies made the love the hero
  • The hero’s behaviour to win he back was endearing for the first 70% of the story but then it turned into domineering which was annoying
  • I was proud of her for finally yelling at him instead of being positive all the time
  • That letter…

Overall Feeling:

Good Job!

Leave a Reply

