3.5 Star · Contemporary

Mack Daddy by Penelope Ward

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Francesca): 28yrs old

Hero (Mack): early 30s?

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: h is in a serious relationship with OM

HEA: yes with baby

Triggers: both have partners at different points in their lives

Average score: 3.5/5

Best Line: “Sometimes, the more difficult road leads to the greatest destination.

Worst Line: “I couldn’t help the fleeting thought that a little rum might do some good for my son’s mood.”

And

“I wiped and opted not to run the water, so I skipped washing my hands.” – someone with OCD tendencies NEVER does this

giphy2

Personal Review:

An ok romance between two friends who fell out and then got back together followed by random drama

Random Ramblings

  • I was intrigued with the beginning and really hoping there would be no cheating

giphy3

  • His children’s story was a bit basic
  • Toilet humour is not my thing
  • The writing style really drew me in
  • I liked that he was clear from the beginning about his feelings
  • The h was an idiot for not breaking it off with her boyfriend before kissing the H

Overall Feeling:

giphy4

 

Leave a Reply

