3.5 Star · Contemporary

Whiskey Blues by Bijou Hunter

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Ruby): 26yrs old

Hero (Bonn): 26yrs old

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: felt genuine

Cheating: yes – H slept with another woman whilst h was pregnant

HEA: great epilogue with kids

Triggers: none

Average score: 3.5/5

Best Line: “She wants me to shut up, but I’ve spent years missing her. Once my mouth starts flapping about how amazing Ruby is, I can’t stop myself.”

Worst Line: “Plenty of girls stay with cheaters.”

Personal Review:

A good second chance romance between two childhood sweethearts

Random Ramblings

  • I love a strong-willed heroine
  • Good to know that they were both celibate
  • I was REALLY hoping that it was a misunderstanding and that he didn’t cheat
  • They resolved everything around the 60% mark which resulted in me being bored for the rest of the story

Overall Feeling:

Bonn is forgiven in my eyes but the cheating has not been forgotten

3da97e0df799f632f465e9b56afb655e

 

Leave a Reply

