2 Stars · Contemporary

Ryan by Jessica Gadziala

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Dusty): 1/5

Hero (Ryan): 3/5

Plot: 2/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes

Triggers: h is beaten up (not by H), drug dealing

Average score: 2/5

Best Line: none that stood out to me

Worst Line: a lot of lines

Personal Review:

A disappointing romance between a protective hero and a woman who should have NOT BEEN A DRUG DEALER!! The heroine was perfect for me until I found out what she did for a living

Random Ramblings

  • I liked that he wasn’t such a big manwhore like his brothers
  • I find it hard to believe that a recluse who is petrified of EVERYTHING would open her front door WITHOUT CHECKING THE PEEPHOLE???

giphy1

  • I was disappointed in the h for being part of drug dealing
  • I have to admit that I started skipping pages since finding out she was a drug dealer – drugs are a hard No for me in romances
  • I love to read about people overcoming difficulties whether its finances, mental health or family stuff but I hate when people uses drugs/alcohol/money as way to overcome these

Overall Feeling:

Message to Dusty:

tumblr_inline_ntesvlb45z1rh3k1r_500

Leave a Reply

