3.5 Star · Contemporary

Drowning by Marni Mann and Gia Riley

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Andi): 3/5

Hero (Clay): 3/5

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes

Triggers: abuse, domestic violence, descriptive sex with other woman, rape

Average score: 3.5/5

Best Line: “I’ve got you, Andi. I’m not letting go.”

Worst Line: “I’ll never get to clear my name.”

Personal Review:

This was a fast paced romance between a wrongly accused athlete and an abused woman

Random Ramblings

  • I liked that they were careful with each other
  • I disliked her judging him – I was disappointed because he was kind to her and he didn’t deserve that
  • I was so not expecting that!
  • The book cover is ridiculous – the model is hot but his pose is not
  • Hurray for that nurse!
  • The speed of their relationship was a little fast

Overall Feeling:

“You’re bigger than your fears.”

Leave a Reply

