4 Star · Historical

Never Love a Highlander by Maya Banks

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Rionna): 4/5

Hero (Caelen): 4/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: great

Cheating: none

HEA: yes with baby

Triggers: none

Average score: 4/5

Best Line: “Why does it have to be a battle? Why can you not accept me the way I am? Why must I change while you go on as before?”

And

“I offer you the words now, wife. I love you. I love my warrior princess. I say it in front of my king, my clan. Our clan. So that you’ll know how very loved and cherished you are.”

Worst Line: “Women are to be protected, taken care of, and provided for. The day I need a woman to do those things for me is the day they’ll put me in the ground and no longer call me a warrior.”

Personal Review:

A great ending to the McCabe trilogy!

Random Ramblings

  • Aww, he was sweet in his own gruff way
  • I was proud of him for not making her change (too much!)
  • His grand gesture was awesome

Overall Feeling:

Warrior Princess…

giphy

 

Leave a Reply

