2 Stars · Paranormal

The Ten Club (The King Trilogy #5) by Mimi Jean Pamfiloff

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Mia): 1/5

Hero (King): 1/5

Plot: 2/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: H slept with OW in previous book

HEA: yes

Triggers: abuse

Average score: 2/5 

Best Line: “What can I say? I’m a man. I take responsibility when it conveniences me.”

Worst Line: “I gave in, fully aware of what I was about to do: Make a mistake.” – that doesn’t make it ok

Personal Review:

A disappointing end to this series – the hero did not grovel (at all!) and the heroine kept doing things that she told herself she wouldn’t do

Random Ramblings

  • Thank God this is the final book in this so-called ‘trilogy’ – I just want it over with!
  • Let fucking Justin die already
  • Load of useless drama
  • She forgave him too quickly

 Overall Feeling:

94504-snow-white-bye-bitch-gif-disne-pandawhale-com_

 

Leave a Reply

