4.5 Stars · Contemporary

Hail Mary by Nicola Rendell

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Mary): 30yrs old

Hero (Jimmy): 34yrs old

Plot: 5/5

Grovel: good

Cheating: none

HEA: yes but would have a preferred an epilogue set further in the future

Triggers: past domestic abuse

Average score: 4.5/5

Best Line: “Stick a motherfucking fork in me. I’m done. – Hero’s thoughts when he first meets the Heroine

Worst Line: “I can’t handle it”

Personal Review:

A great sports romance between a protective footballer and a quick-witted therapist

Random Ramblings

  • I loved the Jimmy’s reaction to Mary when they are in the boxing ring
  • Wow…

404847

  • I LOVED how she saved Anand – brought tears to my eyes
  • He was so sweet with Annie
  • Great banter
  • Marge was great
  • I was so proud of her for looking after Annie

Overall Feeling:

giphy2

Leave a Reply

