3.5 Star · Contemporary

Vicious by L.J. Shen

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Emilia): 17/27yrs old – 3/5

Hero (Baron/Vicious): 18/28yrs old – 3/5

Plot: 3.5/5

Grovel: good

Cheating: not technically but see triggers

HEA: yes

Triggers: the h dates the H’s best friend when they were younger, H kisses h’s younger sister, child abuse

Average score: 3.5/5

Best Line: “I deserved more. More respect. More patience. More acceptance. Just more.”

Worst Line: “What the hell was wrong with me? Watching him kiss another girl was unbearable, but also weirdly fascinating. I wanted to see it.”

Personal Review:

An intense love-hate relationship between an artist and a lawyer.

Random Ramblings

  • A confusing start
  • I was urging her to walk away and not listen to him getting it on with another woman
  • I hope he is redeemed
  • No one says ‘Rad’ anymore
  • I hate high school drama
  • I hate it when ‘heroines’ tell themselves not to do something but then do it anyway
  • I am so tempted to DNF…I hope the heroine grows a backbone quickly! She got better around 40% in with the banter and the date thing
  • I do have a soft spot for older siblings looking after younger siblings
  • Aww, saving her pens and pencils was sweet
  • Loved that the h didn’t care how she dressed
  • I hate any type of drug use including weed – it makes them even more immature
  • The pen pal thing was a surprise
  • Hero was redeemed for me

Overall Feeling:

giphy

 

Leave a Reply

