3 Stars · Contemporary

Scarlet Stone by Jewel E. Ann

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Scarlet): 31yrs old

Hero (Theodore): 30s?

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes

Triggers: none

Average score: 3/5

Best Line: “My name is Scarlet Stone and one day I will harness the power to read minds.”

Worst Line: “I won’t love you, Theodore Reed. I can’t.”

Personal Review:

This was an ok romance and ‘coming of age’ story between a woman who is dying and a mysterious man.

Random Ramblings

  • Sad start but the h was pretty funny on the plane ride
  • One of the strangest ‘Meet the Parents’ I have ever read
  • I love gruff, moody heroes
  • Oh no….
  • I kinda understood why she did it but it didn’t make me hate her any less
  • I got bored in the middle and I got confused towards the end!
  • Lost my patience with the couple…they deserved each other and their fucked up ‘love’

Overall Feeling:

Save me from the melodramatic talk and…

tumblr_mg12s8mqsw1rm57fso1_500

 

Leave a Reply

