5 Stars · Contemporary

Wait for It by Mariana Zapata

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Diana): 29yrs old

Hero (Dallas): 41yrs old

Plot: 5/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes!

Triggers: H is married when he meets h but has been separated for several years

Average score: 5/5

Best Line: “One day I would grow into my own person who didn’t care about doing the right thing. One day when hell froze over.

Worst Line: None!

Personal Review:

Another perfect slow-burn romance by Zapata!

Random Ramblings

  • I was screaming for her to call the Police!!
  • Yes! A Batman reference!!
  • I loved Vanessa and Aiden and was pleased to meet them again in this book
  • The stare-off was funny
  • I loved how involved she was in the boys lives and their interests
  • Dean, Lou and Josh…

rx4zcih

tumblr_nruapyiehp1riqsqpo1_500

  • Dex and Iris!!
  • Her nicknames for him kept getting better
  • I can’t get over the sweetness
  • My first love will always be Susan Elizabeth Phillips as her romances were the first I ever read but Mariana Zapata is very close!!

Overall Feeling:

 “Real love was gritty.”

7407741

Leave a Reply

