4 Star · Contemporary

Paper Princess by Erin Watt

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Ella): 17yrs old – 5/5

Hero (Reed): 18/19yrs old? – 2/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none technically because neither the h or H are together in the whole book but see triggers

HEA: cliffhanger – part of a series

Triggers: h makes out with H’s brother…more than once, attempted rape (NOT by the Royals), some OW drama

Average score: 4/5

Best Line: “My life is mine. I live it. I control it.

Worst Line:I can handle two years of sexual come-ons and personal putdowns from the Royal boys.

Personal Review:

This was a rollercoaster of a fucked up ‘love story’ between a stubborn, street-smart girl and an asshole, manwhore guy who just decides to hate her for no reason. I deliberately waited until all parts of this story was out before starting because I hate cliffhangers.

Random Ramblings

  • I liked the strength in the h
  • It’s a really engaging start and there are so many minefields…reserving judgement yet
  • I was so desperate for the h to not lose herself and not become a mindless WASP
  • Why was Reed the lead when he wasn’t even the oldest?
  • I liked that she made friends with Valerie
  • A good chunk of me was screaming at her to get away from the Royals

giphy5

  • I usually hate reading YA/NA books because I hate the bullying bullshit that goes in high schools and I have no desire to relive it but the h in this book is keeping me interested
  • I started to become so paranoid whilst reading this story that I questioned everyone’s motives including people who she thought were her friends
  • The Royal brothers are some seriously twisted assholes
  • She recovered very quickly from the attempted rape
  • I felt like I was going to throw up at that ending

Overall Feeling:

drama-high-school-doesnt-matter-boyfriend

 

Leave a Reply

