4 Star · Contemporary

Tru Blue by Melissa Foster

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Gemma): 26yrs old – 3/5

Hero (Truman): 26yrs old? – 5/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: none needed

Cheating: none

HEA: yes

Triggers: none

Average score: 4/5

Best Line: “They’re my kids, Gemma,” he repeated. “Have been from the day I found them.

Worst Line: “He killed a man” – stop being so judgmental girl!

Personal Review:

This was a great romance between a loyal and strong alpha male who would do anything for his family and a woman from a rich background who wants to find genuine love.

Random Ramblings

  • Men looking after babies will always be sexy to me
  • I have never heard of the name ‘Gemaline’ – it sounds wrong
  • So proud of the H for stepping up for his siblings
  • The best fairy tale bedtime story!
  • The h was a little pushier than I usually like
  • I hated the h for leaving him after he opened up to her – she should be ashamed of herself

200

  • I think I have more respect for people who overcome awful childhoods with abuse/little money/no love than people who had rich parents bit weren’t loved enough
  • I LOVED the bikers’ protectiveness around the children

Overall Feeling:

I can’t offer you glamour or glitz, but I can offer you ice-cream stains, homemade fairy tales, and midnight kisses.

 source 

Leave a Reply

