3 Stars · Contemporary · Suspense

Protector by Michelle Horst

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Riley): 24yrs old

Hero (Griffin): 35yrs old?

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: not enough

Cheating: none

HEA: yes with pregnancy

Triggers: torture of h (not rape and not by H)

Average score: 3/5

Best Line: “Winter is coming – it had to be this line because…

giphy2

Worst Line:I can’t survive this.

Personal Review:

This was a loss-filled romance with an extra dose of death. I would say 80% of this story was about death and the rest was their romance.

Random Ramblings

  • In tears already – what a start
  • Charlie was a sweetheart
  • I don’t like it when characters’ names are too close – Miles and Mike – I read quite quick but when there are similar names I have to go back and check who’s who

giphy3

  • I have never read (nor will I ever) any of the sad books mentioned in this story
  • I hadn’t expected so much death
  • I respected the H more for breaking down
  • The ending was a little rushed

Overall Feeling:

15-2

 

Leave a Reply

