2.5 Stars · Contemporary

Bad Apple by Lani Lynn Vale

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Kitt): 28yrs old

Hero (Apple/Core): 35yrs old

Plot: 2/5

Grovel: she should have made him grovel more

Cheating: none

HEA: yes with baby

Triggers: PTSD, Suicide attempt

Average score: 2.5/5

Best Line: nothing that stood out to me

Worst Line:H: “It’ll be fine. We’ll figure this mess out” – calling your baby a mess is a no-no

Personal Review:

This was a confusing romance between a hard-headed biker and a woman he gets pregnant.

Random Ramblings

  • Oh my god, those pick up lines were so awful, they were funny!
  • I don’t think I’ve read a pregnancy romance were the h and H intentionally have unsafe sex AND don’t want to have kids
  • I love it when siblings torment each other – reminds me of my own family
  • I started to feel like I was missing chunks of the story – maybe it’s because the pacing was strange?
  • I was expecting the H to step up when he realised she was pregnant but he didn’t
  • Having cameras in the bathroom and bedroom is fucking creepy, especially knowing it’s your brother who set up the cameras

Overall Feeling:

Me throughout the story…

giphy11

 

Leave a Reply

