4 Star · Contemporary

Swerve by Sherilee Gray

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Shay): 25yrs old

Hero (Hugh): 31yrs old

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: yes

Cheating: none

HEA:  yes but would have preferred babies not just a proposal

Triggers: none

Average score: 4/5

Best Line: “I’m Shay’s. – can this guy get any sweeter?!

Worst Line: “He was a fucking giant ogre, and she was a fairy princess.

Personal Review:

This was a solid romance between an alpha and a curvy woman. One of the best alpha’s I have come across in a romance but I am going to stop while I am ahead because the secondary characters in this didn’t impress me and I have no intention in reading their stories.

Random Ramblings

  • I liked the H’s protectiveness
  • Not interested in reading his sister’s story after finding out she slept with her professor
  • I loved the way she stood up to Travis
  • Those scenes were hot!
  • I wanted to cry after what her mum did to her
  • Such a great hero for providing for his siblings…one of my own weaknesses in heroes

Overall Feeling:

giphy7

 

 

Leave a Reply

