3 Stars · Contemporary

The Long Ball by Aria Cole

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Delilah): late 20s?

Hero (Cash): 30yrs old

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none – H is a virgin

source

HEA: yes with never-ending epilogues!

Triggers: none

Average score: 3/5

Best Line: “I am yours. I was yours yesterday. I am yours today. And it won’t matter if you want me or not, sweetheart, because I will be yours tomorrow and for every other day that I take a breath.”

Worst Line: “I’m nerdy and quiet and way too cerebral.” – this makes her sound stuck up

Personal Review:

This was a fast paced romance between a baseball player and an analyst.

Random Ramblings

  • Rod was an ass
  • I liked that the H wasn’t another manwhore player
  • Wow, things got intense fast!
  • The pacing of the story was too fast
  • Despite all the epilogues, we don’t know anything about their 3rd child

Overall Feeling:

tumblr_n8tvjvhxju1tb7zr7o1_500

 

Leave a Reply

