3 Stars · Contemporary

Hard to Hold by Katie Rose

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Isabella): age unknown

Hero (Logan): 27yrs old

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: h should have grovelled more

Cheating: none

HEA: yes but no further babies

Triggers: H was sexually assaulted once as a child/teen

Average score: 3/5 

Best Line: “Fuck that spoonful of sugar shit.

Worst Line: “I deserted him.”

Personal Review:

This was an ok romance between a single father and a nanny. The H grew on me but the h lost me when she abandoned them both.

Random Ramblings

  • I never really liked the name Logan for a hero but I don’t know why
  • I am ONLY reading this because I am in the mood for some babies
  • I loved that he was protective of Cinnamon immediately
  • It was weird he called his little sister ‘baby girl’
  • It surprised me to know he had brothers – that shows how little his family was actually involved in the story which was disappointing
  • I was annoyed with the h for walking out like a coward
  • Not sure how I feel not knowing whether the H was really the biological father or not

 Overall Feeling:

I lost trust in the h at the end

giphy2

Leave a Reply

