2.5 Stars · Contemporary

Thief of Hearts by L.H. Cosway

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Andrea): 28yrs old

Hero (Stu): 30yrs old

Plot: 2/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes but no babies

Triggers: dead husband and h still wears the ring

Average score: 2.5/5

Best Line: “I knew I had to set some boundaries. – that’s great! But she didn’t which just annoyed me

Worst Line: the massive chunks of information which I didn’t need to know for the story to progress

Personal Review:

This was a mediocre romance between a thief and a teacher. It missed the mark for me and I ended up skipping to the end by the 70% mark.

Random Ramblings

  • Yes, I love to read but I am definitely not a book snob and h was coming across (very strongly) as one!
  • I hate it when characters tell themselves they shouldn’t do something and then they go right ahead and do it. Please! You’re not fooling anyone.
  • I found their chemistry to be a bit lukewarm
  • I started to get bored around 60% in

Overall Feeling:

I think I am losing another author…

tumblr_m42ut2cftz1qjemo2o1_500

 

Leave a Reply

