4 Star · Contemporary

Fugly (Fugly #1) by Mimi Jean Pamfiloff

(re-read)

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Lily): 25yrs old

Hero (Maxwell): 33yrs old

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: great

Cheating: none

HEA: HFN

Triggers: none

Average score: 4/5

Best Line: h: My knee twitched with the urge to salute his balls.

And

H: “when I look at you, I see us. And we’re beautiful together.”

Worst Line: “You are the most unattractive woman I’ve ever met. And you are exactly what I need.

Personal Review:

I really enjoyed re-reading this book. I loved the strong and snarky heroine and the asshole-ish ways of the loyal hero.

Random Ramblings

  • I loved her family
  • I was proud of her for not wanting surgery straight away
  • Max was sweet…in his own way!
  • A brilliant note from the author at the end…

giphy

Overall Feeling:

I am looking forward to the next one in the series.

 the-voice

Leave a Reply

