2 Stars · Contemporary

Meeting The Unpredictable by Riann C. Miller

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Lennie): 25yrs old – 1/5

Hero (Tyler): 28yrs old – 3/5

Plot: 2/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes

Triggers: OW drama

Average score: 2/5

Best Line: “You should be a disappointment to yourself, Lennie, and the fact that you’re not is unnerving.”

Worst Line: h: “I’ve found I have a lot to offer the world and it feels like I’m cheating someone out of that gift if I stay in one place for very long.”

Personal Review:

This was a supposed love story between a selfish heroine who would rather annoy others than be a better human being and a reclusive hero whose ex-fiance cheated on him with his older brother.

Random Ramblings

  • The h is not my type but I will continue in the hopes she becomes less obnoxious
  • 20% in and I was hoping that the h was dying so her actions made sense – if she wasn’t dying then she was immensely annoying
  • I get what the author was trying to do with the h but I still found her to be too up herself with her ‘holier than thou’ attitude
  • The H has an extremely toxic family
  • When she didn’t tell him…

anigif_enhanced-6542-1423836306-4

  • I don’t get why the h felt angry or betrayed all the time…she has nothing to be angry about!! She’s rich and doesn’t work, has parents who care about her, has a loyal sister who would do anything for her and a man who loves her! She put them through hell by being so melodramatic and immature
  • The book cover is misleading – this ‘romance’ is no way as sweet as the couple on the front

Overall Feeling:

I just feel a lot of hatred right now

giphy3

Leave a Reply

