5 Stars · Contemporary

Shielding Lily by Alexa Riley

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Lily): 17yrs old (almost 18)

Hero (Ren): 18yrs old

Plot: 5/5

Grovel: none needed

Cheating: none

HEA: yes with amazing epilogues (that’s right! Multiple epilogues!!)

Triggers: none

Average score: 5/5

Best Line: “Small talk with assholes in the locker room who compare the girls they fucked, or girls who try to get with me because of what I can provide for them, don’t interest me.

Worst Line: none!

Personal Review:

This was a perfect insta-love romance between two young people. The epilogues were the only reason why I rated this 5 stars!

Random Ramblings

  • I normally don’t go for NA/YA romances because they are so young but I couldn’t NOT read an AR Romance!
  • Yay, they’re both virgins!
  • I liked that they were both introverts
  • I am going to use the ‘dessert stomach’
  • They reminded me of their ages with the disappointing proposal

Overall Feeling:

giphy2

 

Leave a Reply

