3.5 Star · Contemporary

Bennett by Brenda Rothert

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Charlotte): 24? – 3/5

Hero (Bennett): 26yrs old – 4/5

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes with baby

Triggers: some OW drama, suicide (H’s old girlfriend)

Average score: 3.5/5

Best Line: “I was an independent person before I got pregnant, and I still am now. I don’t need a man sweeping in to save the day and rescue me from loneliness.”

Worst Line: This was just what I needed. A hot, willing woman to get my mind off Charlotte.

Personal Review:

This was a good pregnancy romance between a recent law graduate and a hockey player.

Random Ramblings

  • Liam was an ass for pretending he had a dead wife in order to pick up women
  • I didn’t get what the big deal was with Liam finding out
  • I liked how committed the H was
  • I just wanted to scream at the h for all the lies
  • Bennett in tears had me crying
  • It was refreshing to read a romance where neither the h or H have a lot of money

 Overall Feeling:

Liam was a big baby, Charlotte was a coward and Bennett was great!

160bl78

Leave a Reply

