4.5 Stars · Contemporary

Unlikely Love by Riann C. Miller

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Nikole): 18/30yrs old – 4/5

Hero (Adam): 20/32yrs old – 4/5

Plot: 5/5

Grovel: good enoough

Cheating: none

HEA: yes with babies!

Triggers: neither were celibate during separation

Average score: 4.5/5

Best Line: “It wasn’t as if I was waiting for marriage to finally cash in my v-card, but I was not about to give it up to a well-known man-whore who I might not see again seconds after we’re done.

And

“You might not like the idea of begging, but I’m telling you, man, suck it up, admit you were wrong, and beg for any kind of forgiveness she might be willing to offer you.”

Worst Line: “I was the guy that you either wanted to be, or wanted to fuck.

And

Whether I knew you for five years or five seconds, just because we fucked did not mean we were exclusive.

Personal Review:

This was an angst-filled love story told in two parts – part 1 was when they first met at ages 18 and 20yrs old and part 2 was 12 years later. It reminded me a lot f Judith McNaught’s Paradise which I loved.

Random Ramblings

  • I don’t know what romance authors will write about when man-whores become obsolete (not like that would ever happen but one hopes!). I sometimes forget that these romances are written by women
  • I liked that he became flustered around the h
  • I was pleased with the h for being responsible and rational with her money
  • I loved Jet and Trey!!
  • I love a good zombie debate

tbri5p0

  • I was glad he didn’t bulldoze his way back into her life and took the slower approach, it proved to me that he was willing to work for it
  • I was in tears by the end

Overall Feeling:

The devastation of young love and quickie marriages through to the mature love

anigif_enhanced-3977-1433447352-7

Leave a Reply

