1 Star · Contemporary

El Diablo by M. Robinson

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Lexi): 24yrs old

Hero (Alejandro): 45yrs old?

Plot: 1/5 – so disgusting

Grovel: none

Cheating: H deliberately has sex with another woman in front/within hearing distance of the h KNOWING he has feelings for the h

HEA: yes with a goddamned baby – they are so fucked up, it may as well have been incest

Triggers: attempted rape, detailed description of sex with OW, child sex abuse (h was sexually molested by her stepfather for years)

Average score: 1/5

Best Line: “I had never been a fan of those who preyed on the weak.

Worst Line: “The shittier I was, the better I’d fuck them. Lexi proved to be no different.

And

The fact that I caused Lexi pain, when in reality all I wanted to do was to provide her with comfort.

So man the fuck up then, Asshole!

Personal Review:

This book put me through the emotional wringer! I felt so much for them both for their childhood. The first part of the story was emotional but I was immensely annoyed with the second half because the h was so young and I kept waiting for the H to redeem himself and he never did.

I started to skip pages from chapter 32 because I lost faith and trust in both the characters and in the author. And I am pleased I did because he FUCKED A MOTHER AND A DAUGHTER AND TOOK THEIR VIRGINITY!!!!! (the h was Sophia’s daughter and Sophia was his ex-fiance)

HOW THE FUCK IS THIS ROMANCE?!!

“Do you know how many times over the years I had to catch myself from calling you Sophia? Stop myself from groaning out her name, instead of yours when we were fucking. All those years you’ve been asking me what cariño means. It was always your mother, Lexi. She was my cariño.”

Random Ramblings

  • Hot cover guy – dark guys with light eyes are my weakness
  • Amari annoyed me with her preach-iness
  • Mixed feelings about Sophia
  • In part one of the story, I didn’t understand why everyone was blaming him, I was on his side (but still wanted to punch him every time there was a sex scene with another woman)
  • Why did she have to be so young and he so old? Fucking hell, she is the same age as his niece!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ARGH so fucking annoyed – I would never had read this story if I had known about the age gap

fuck

Overall Feeling:

I feel disgusted and need to have a shower…disgusting filth of a romance and so wrong on so many different levels

tumblr_n3f2weioxo1smcbm7o1_500

 

d0ajz_s-200x150

If I could give this minus scores I would but I just want to erase it from my memory

Leave a Reply

