3.5 Star · Contemporary

Hotshot by Ahren Sanders

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Lizbeth): 24yrs old – 3/5

Hero (Crenshaw): 30yrs old – 3/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: not enough – c’mon, what does it take to satisfy my grovel-craving?!

Cheating: technically none

HEA: yes with a ‘one month later’ epilogue (seriously, what is the point in having such a short spaced epilogue?!)

Triggers: Cancer, some OW drama (she was stalker-ish crazy!)

Average score: 3.5/5

Best Line: “I’m blunt and spicy. It makes for more fun. And

H: “I may have been blind to so many things, but I’ve never been blind to who you are. This is not getting to know you, because I already do, and I love everything about you. It’s time to build new memories, together.

Worst Line: “Even with my heart shattered and my future in absolute shambles, I let him hold me.”

2sbsu54

Personal Review:

This was a drama packed romance between two friends who admit they have feelings for each other but get side-tracked by other events.

Random Ramblings

  • The cover guy is hot!
  • I love protective siblings
  • Yes! A Hero who recognises he has feelings for the h and chases after her (figuratively) immediately!
  • Urgh, of course he slept with her arch-nemesis (unintentionally)
  • Claire’s and Gail’s ‘no-bull’ attitude was great
  • I saw the OW drama coming a mile off

tumblr_mnipofmp2j1rjzweyo1_500

and I was like…

entertainment-blogs-obsessed-2013-08-21-tumblr_mlvxvxnsay1qay0tlo1_400

  • Out of everything, it was his parents reaction which caused tears for me
  • Just when I started to trust him again, he acts like a petulant child wanting others to feel sorry for him

Overall Feeling:

 So much…

drama2

and I loved it!

Leave a Reply

