2 Stars · Contemporary

Ghost by A. Zavarelli

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Talia): 23yrs old

Hero (Alexei): 34yrs old

Plot: 2/5

Grovel: needed more grovel

Cheating: none

HEA: yes with baby

Triggers: detailed description of h being raped by three men in the prologue, descriptions of h being raped in other chapters also, self-harm (she cuts herself and attempts suicide several times, the H also cuts her during sex)

Average score: 2/5

Best Line: “I will be the one to set myself free. It will be my choice.

Worst Line: H: “I will not ever love you”

Personal Review:

I was so tempted to DNF this book at so many times but I continued hoping the H would be redeemed. They had one of the most unhealthiest relationships I have ever read in a romance. But I do believe they love each other in their own twisted way.

Random Ramblings

  • Sorry but I hate it when there is a glossary or list of word definitions in a romance…I don’t want to be flipping back to the glossary every time I come across a new word, I’d rather the meaning be incorporated in the main story
  • What a disgusting scene to begin a romance
  • The cover guy doesn’t look anything like how I pictured the H
  • The H has to work hard to redeem himself in my eyes because he was there when she was being raped but did not save her until weeks later (after she was beaten several times)
  • What an ass-hole…spanking her like a little child. I absolutely HATE it when H’s hit their women, it makes me so angry with the H…I don’t know if I can forgive the H for hurting her knowingly, especially after everything she has been through

http3a2f2fmashable-com2fwp-content2fuploads2f20132f062fanne-hathway

  • Although I am against suicide, a part of me wanted her to go ahead and kill herself just to get back at the H for the way he was treating her
  • His secret does not make me feel any better about him

Overall Feeling:

giphy16

eg46g

 

11870972

 

Leave a Reply

