4.5 Stars · Contemporary

Bad Judgment by Meghan March

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Justine): 5/5

Hero (Ryker): 5/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: yes

Cheating: none but the H slept around during college after asking the h out multiple times

HEA: great but no babies yet

Triggers: none

Average score: 4.5/5

Best Line: h: “My pride won’t let either of them buy me a drink.

giphy15

and…

H: “It also didn’t take long for me to realize that her brains were even sexier than the rest of the package.”

Worst Line: “I shouldn’t even be allowed to be around people. I’m toxic, just like my parents.”

giphy14

Personal Review:

This was a great, mature, romance between two law students – one from a privileged background and one from a poor/homeless background. Their relationship was beautiful!

Random Ramblings

  • I liked that she said no to him for 2 years
  • I like that the H noticed she was more than a body
  • I wanted to punch her parents faces for ruining her future because I know what it’s like working hard for money and only being able to rely on myself to get my education…I would not have succeeded without my own scholarship
  • The H was an idiot for even considering dropping out, he should be grateful he had a free education
  • I respected Marv
  • I really liked Justine…she reminded me a little of me
  • Every time I think I hate the H, he surprises me with his sweetness
  • There were moments I thought she would tell him the truth but then didn’t go through with it – I was both disappointed and understanding
  • I don’t understand the H’s reaction if he already knew

Overall Feeling:

hard-work-quote-2

 

Leave a Reply

