1 Star · Contemporary

King of Wall Street by Louise Bay

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Harper): annoying

Hero (Max): ok

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: h went on a date with OM after fucking H

HEA: DNF

Triggers: h heard H have sex with OW

Average score: 1/5

Best Line: “I pitied any girl dumb enough to fuck Max King. Which, apparently, included me.

Worst Line: “My father had gotten my mother pregnant and then refused to do the right thing and marry her. – why would it have been the ‘right’ thing to do?

Personal Review:

The h was one of the most annoying, bitchy heroines I have ever come across. Poor Max. DNF’d at chapter 7.

Random Ramblings

  • I get that the h has daddy issues but I didn’t want her falling for the H because he is older
  • Urgh…teenage girls
  • It annoyed me that I didn’t know what the age difference was between them
  • Why do romance authors do this to us?! I NEVER find it attractive to listen to a guy that I like having sex with another woman so why would any heroine like that? Leave it out of the story!!!
  • The h’s decision making process was annoying
  • This completely describes the h: Jesus, woman, you go from zero to sixty in a millisecond.

Overall Feeling:

im-done-gif-2015

Message to the h:

giphy13

 

Leave a Reply

